Narendra Modi file nomination on 26th, top NDA Leaders to attend

Narendra Modi in VaranasiFile Photo

Varanasi । Prime Minister Narendra Modi will file his nomination on 26th April in Varanasi.  Top NDA leaders from across the country are expected to be in attendance

Leaders expected to attend the nomination are Former Punjab Chief Minister and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) chief Parkash Singh Badal, Bihar Chief Minister and Janata Dal-United (JD-U) chief Nitish Kumar, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) head Ram Vilas Paswan.

SP-BSP fielded Shalini Yadav to challenge Modi in Varanasi

Also leaders of the AIADMK, Asom Gana Parishad, Apna Dal and Shiv Sena Chief Udhav Thackrey will be present, said Bharatiya Janata Party spokesperson Salabh Mani Tripathi.

Modi is re-contesting from this Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh.

Modi’s road show in Varanasi a day before nomination

Modi won the seat in 2014 by defeating Aam Aadmi Party national convenor Arvind Kejriwal and Ajay Rai of the Congress.

Varanasi goes to the polls on May 19 in the seventh phase of the Lok Sabha elections.