BJP consolidates lead in UP, setback for SP-BSP

Photo Credit: Twitter SP

Lucknow। The BJP has established comfortable lead on 63 seats in Uttar Pradesh while the SP-BSP-RLD alliance is leading only on 16 seats.

The Congress continues to lead only on the Rae Bareli seat where UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi is a candidate.

In Varanasi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is leading by over 2.5 lakh votes. His nearest rival is SP’s Shalini Yadav as Congress’ Ajay Rai is a very distant third.

Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh is way ahead of SP candidate Poonam Sinha in Lucknow.

In Amethi, Smriti Irani continued to lead over Congress President Rahul Gandhi.

Modi wave sweeping Rajasthan

Bhojpuri actor and BJP candidate Ravi Kishan is leading by over one lakh votes in Gorakhpur after five rounds.

In Azamgarh, Samajwadi president Akhilesh Yadav is leading over his nearest rival Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua of BJP.

In Ghazipur, Union Minister Manoj Sinha is trailing behind BSP candidate Afzal Ansari while Union Minister Maneka Gandhi is behind BSP candidate Sonu Singh in Sultanpur.

West Bengal: BJP ahead in 17 LS Seats, TMC in 24

Azam Khan, SP candidate in Rampur, has established a comfortable lead over Jaya Prada of BJP.

Other BJP candidate with a comfortable lead include Rita Bahuguna Joshi in Allahabad, Santosh Gangwar in Bareilly, Gen V.K. Singh in Ghaziabad, Rajendra Agarwal in Meerut and Kunwar Sarvesh Singh in Moradabad.